Floating Ice Bases

Here’s what I wanted to make those flying stems for, my floating ice chunk bases! The piece of ice is envirotex lite poured into a rock mold, then drybrushed white. Paint the top surface white, add white glue and some snow flock, and it’s ready for a model to be mounted.

I’ve also come up with a base paint scheme that matches the new battle mat I bought. Games Workshop Stirland Mud textured paint, followed by a drybrush of P3 Trollblood Highlight. Then I finish the bottom of the base with P3 Battlefield Brown. Simple but effective.

Floating Ice
I think it needs some grass or rushes or something. And someone mounted on it…
Leave a Reply

