The Path to a Painted Tournament Army – Part 7

Unfortunately I didn’t get to finish my post before the tournament started, as I was still painting until 1am. However, I did finish everything! The tournament went really well, I came 13th overall out of 32 people, which is pretty fantastic having only played 40k in 7th edition for six months. I’ll write another post about my games soon. Here’s the finished display and all the models!

Display board and army
Here’s everything I used on the tabletop. From start to finish it has been one hell of an adventure.
Spawn assault
I wanted a more narrative display board than just everyone standing around looking pretty, so the spawn (horrors I guess) became the opponent of the Death Guard for this.
Another view
The display board took went from wood and foamcore to finished product in less than 24 hours.

 

One thought on “The Path to a Painted Tournament Army – Part 7

Leave a Reply

