The Path to a Painted Tournament Army – Part 4

12 days until the tournament, and I’ve still got a lot of painting to do. 12 bikes, 3 rhinos, and 10 more marines, as well as the finishing details on the spawn I will be using. However, some good progress has been made on the other marines, meaning that two ten man squads of Death Guard are finished, as well as a full autocannon havoc squad! These newest squad of 10 was knocked out surprisingly fast, only a couple of days, because of the help my wife has provided. She really enjoys painting while listening to audiobooks, and has helped with a lot of the painting while I finish assembling the rest of the army.

I can’t even start thinking about the scenic base I want to build until the bulk of the painting is done. I’d say I really wish I had another week, but that just means there would be even more projects to distract myself with, such as picking up my Age of Sigmar Ironjawz again, and starting a Path to Glory campaign at the local club. The pressure has been really great for getting things done!

The finished models. Two ten -man squads of marines, plus a squad of autocannon havocs. One squad is missing a plasma gun, which is on its way.
The finished models. Two ten -man squads of marines, plus a squad of autocannon havocs. One squad is missing a plasma gun, which is on its way.

 

Here's the troops ready for transport! I still need to figure out how I'm going to transport the rhinos...
Here’s the troops ready for transport! I still need to figure out how I’m going to transport the rhinos…
Leave a Reply

