The path to a painted tournament army – part 2

Today I finished who will likely be my warlord for the upcoming club championships, only 40 days away. I’m hoping to run him as a Chaos sorcerer, who will hang out with a bunch of cultists and turn them into zombies with the poxwalker hive. I’ve not decided fully on my army list yet, and I’m sure I’ll change my mind about what this guy has a hundred times before I submit my army list, but this model is being used. I’ve also finished assembling most of my other models, and finished painting another 3 marines, rounding out the tactical squad I showed in my previous post.

This guy pulls double duty. In 40k he's a Chaos Sorcerer, and in Age of Sigmar he's a Necromancer.
This guy pulls double duty. In 40k he’s a Chaos Sorcerer, and in Age of Sigmar he’s a Necromancer.
He wears that cloak instead of power armour for that 3+ save.
He wears that cloak instead of power armour for that 3+ save.

This is a reaper bones miniature I got ages ago as part of one of their kickstarters. It’s made of a really soft plastic, so it’ll chip like crazy until I get a hundred layers of sealant on him. It also makes it really hard to get rid of mold lines, and some of the details are lost compared to the old metal models. He might not look sci-fi enough for 40k, but there’s a reason for that, and a reason he’ll actually fit in perfectly with the 40k army. You’ll see soon enough…

Leave a Reply

